We Are Ready

(Copyright © Jack Cain 2012, text and images (except the first one))

This ancient image from the 13th or 14th century, a detail from the Yongle Palace murals in southwestern Shan-hsi Province, China, indicates clearly the artist’s efforts to represent a seeing into the heart of things – a seeing into the structures through which creation takes place. Ts’ang-chieh, the man represented in this image, is said to have been the inventor of the Chinese ideographic writing system, a system based on concepts similar to Egyptian hieroglyphs.

What are we to do when a seeing into the heart of things tumbles out unbidden in front of us? Is my impulse to share it a childish one, or is it blessed with the impulse of “remaining child-like,” as Dr. Deepak Chopra has once so famously said. Perhaps, only the “merciless Heropass,” Gurdjieff’s haunting term, will inform us in due course.

Shirley’s next session took us much further on from the previous post entitled “We Are Here.”

We Are Ready

It was her voice but not her words. She was merely reporting: “We are ready.” was what suddenly and unexpected was spoken.

Both she and I were unsure of the meaning of these words, much less what might be required of us what role or function we were being asked to embody.

“Ah, these humans, they can be so… ah … thick on the uptake…”. Later, that was what we imagined they must have thought. But at the time we were in awe of what was taking place, and we spoke only in whispers.

She was reclining comfortably, her eyes were closed and we had been engaged for some time working through and releasing a trapped pool of intense emotion using the altered state of consciousness that brings us into contact with the deeper mind. Now, after this preparation and those mysterious words, it was not entirely surprising to see her arms begin to slowly rise up of themselves, with her hands slightly cupped and directed to the heavens. This had happened as well in the previous session and Shirley had explained that the movement of her arms was not connected to her own volition.

“I would like to confirm,” I said surprised at the boldness of my assertion and not really knowing on what it was based “confirm that you are channeling energy to the Earth.”

“Yes, that is correct.” The position of the hands and the fingers brings down, draws down the energy. It’s a technique. They’re using the word ‘catalyzer.’ I’m told that energies are being drawn down from the other dimension into the palm of the hand, and then directed into the body where they are transformed at the level of the heart. Then they move out from the spinal column. The energy makes beams down to and on into the Earth.

I feel warmth in my back.

It is not only sending energy to the Earth – fulfilling a need of the Earth – in addition, something is being created as well. However, I am told nothing more than that.”

 After working this way for fifteen minutes or so, her hands settled slowly back down onto her body once again, and she said simply, “It is done.”

Then after a little time had gone by in silence: “You must take me deeper.”

“Uh, what did you say?”

“I’m being told you must take me deeper.”

“Oh.”

Well, yes, of course. I am supposed to know how to do that, aren’t I?

I improvised. (Was it I? – I’m not sure…) I improvised a spiral staircase leading down. Golden steps and a spiral moving down like the DNA molecule. Down and farther down. After a time of weaving and fashioning the words as best I could, I asked: “Are you deep enough?”

“No, deeper still.”

After a little longer came the words:

“I am in front of two very large white doors.”

“Ah, good, we have arrived.”

“Are the doors opening for you?”

“Yes, and I am in a room that is full of light.”

“Is the room circular?”

“It has no walls; it is only light.”

“Are you alone?”

“No, I am not alone. I am being asked if I wish to take back my powers. And I agree. I am asked to sit down. The chair is plain, unornamented but ample.

It’s very strange – they decide to put a crown on my head. It’s a kind of white ring. It’s kind of … I don’t know what to say … It proceeds from the sacred. It is white and luminous, suspended, not touching the head. I’m dressed now in a great white robe. And I’m being asked just to close my eyes and to enter more fully into relaxation. A very deep humility moves into me.”

I allow some time to pass in silence but then I cannot resist asking, “Can we ask the reason behind what is taking place?”

“It’s to allow the energy to be integrated.”

Again I allow some time to pass in silence. And then, since it felt that an end had been reached, I ask, “We’re finished at this level now, aren’t we?”

“Yes.”

And, with a carefully measured pace, we proceed back into our ordinary selves, not really knowing where we have been or what has been done.

The goal of this session had been to help Shirley remove obstacles in her current life which so far as career was concerned had been stalled for a number of years. The work on emotions at the beginning of the session seemed to have helped with that goal but then the session moved on into realms unknown.

At the end of the session, we chatted in a very ordinary way and laughed about the unexpectedness of it all. I had the distinct impression that we were like children in the face of what had taken place.

 

(Sessions in this series: We Are Here, We Are Ready, We Laughed at the Beginning, Something very unexpected happened. )

About trylus

Welcome to my blog! I was born in the year of the golden dragon (1940) and when the golden dragon year came around again in 2000, little did I know that events would conspire to have me reinvent myself. So after a long career in computers and libraries and languages and with a few bumps of transition I now feel very alive in the practice of hypnotherapy and an energy modality called Reconnective Healing®. My interest in writing has always been in the mystery of how it is sometimes possible to convey much more than the meaning of the words. It is my heartfelt wish to have that happen sometimes in this blog. Jack Cain Trylus énergétique Montréal www.trylus.com jack@trylus.com
This entry was posted in Energy work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We Are Ready

  1. sdj says:

    Fascinating! I hope you will continue to post further sessions

  2. nkk says:

    So simple . . . . so pure . . . . yes . . . . we are ready . . . .

  3. MQH says:

    The crown was a halo.

Leave a Reply

