“We are here.”

 

 

 

 

(Copyright © Jack Cain 2012, text and images)

“We are here” were the words that emerged from Shirley’s lips shortly after the beginning of session. Yes, there had been an exquisite stillness as we began. But once these words, stark and unexpected, were spoken, it was as if something inside me immediately concurred – well, yes of course – not just stillness, but presence. Even the location was clear – just across, on the other side of the massage table we had decided to use because it was handy and no couch was readily available. But nothing visual – only this auditory-kinesthetic sense of a presence. Unmistakable.

This evening’s session was the third or fourth with Shirley. The stated goal was to use hypnosis to help find a more satisfying direction to the life. But in each session, Shirley’s arms would move up off the body, hands cupped, usually facing upward, held with great precision, as if receiving or even pulling down an energy from on high. The previous session had been especially powerful in this regard. And I remembered with some embarrassment her having roused me – without opening her eyes – out of my distracted state, stating firmly that this flow was also for me to participate in, connect with and not to just stupidly ignore. Of course not all that was said – it was more like – “Are you feeling this too? It is for you as well.” And in this way we began to share what was taking place. A work together. My role was not clear but it felt as though I was “holding a space” which allowed all this to take place. An emerging role.

In this session too, Shirley asks, “Do you feel the movement of energy?” I reply in the affirmative and then she adds, “I am being told once again that the energy is not just for me. The hands are needed in this position to help the flow. Laser tubes of energy surround my arms and stretch up to where something is being created way above. Jack too needs to put himself in receptive mode.”

As I mused about this once again, wondering about the strangeness of it all, I found myself startled once again. “A presence is asking to merge with my body, use my body and I am afraid.” “All right, Jack, now what do you do?” was one of the thoughts that immediately arose in me. That limited ordinary consciousness. How troublesome it can be!

“Do you feel threatened?” I asked.

“No, I feel loved. These are beings that I was expecting. But I’m having trouble letting go.”

“What troubles you then?”

“I think it’s because I’m remembering my daughter’s experiences, perceptions she had of dark forces that wanted to invade her space.”

“But this doesn’t feel the same does it?”

“No it doesn’t.”

“Try letting go then and see what takes place.”

“There is a circle now around the area of the heart, the heart chakra. A warmth. This reassures me, gives me confidence, and allows something to take place. I trust these signs. There is an energy that is coming down, being integrated, integrated more and more. An energy that has never been allocated before. My whole body is involved. I need to let go completely in order to create enough space. For the energy to pass there must be no tension at all in any part. When the body is used in this way there is no effort, no discomfort.”

Shirley’s arms remained raised, open and stationary. A long silence followed and I respectfully waited. Then once again I was startled.

“You need to bring a reconnection now.”

Again, I felt dumb. As if I should have known of course that was what was needed next. And so I began moving my hands as I would in a session of Reconnective Healing®. I gravitated to working on the area around the feet.

“You need to work near the head.”

And I did so until there was an indication that it was enough. “The head feels as if more dense now but it is not painful, just more dense.”

“It’s amazing. So strange.” Shirley said. “I have been aware before of presences outside my body but now I see that the presence can occupy the same space as my body. It’s a cohabitation. But it required a complete letting go on my part for this to take place. I am being told that the higher self is being integrated into the being and this allows the co-habitation, a harmonious co-habitation. There is a certain fluidity in the movements of the body and there is a great respect for my body. What had been done before on the outside is now taking place on the inside. There’s a part of me that does not understand.”

More silence followed and then the hands began to move differently.

“The hands are now adjusting the movement of energy and a kind of testing is now taking place to ensure that the integration is complete. A kind of calibration.”

Not long after this came the words: “It is done.”

And as a kind of footnote to all of this something took place in the car as she drove me home. “You know my ankle is completely fine now.” This was the ankle she had injured twice in the last year and which she had been complaining to me about for four months.

Shakespeare’s prophetic statement rings still now today in my ears: “There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, Than are dreamt of in your philosophy.

(Sessions in this series: We Are Here, We Are Ready, We Laughed at the Beginning, Something very unexpected happened. )

About trylus

Welcome to my blog! I was born in the year of the golden dragon (1940) and when the golden dragon year came around again in 2000, little did I know that events would conspire to have me reinvent myself. So after a long career in computers and libraries and languages and with a few bumps of transition I now feel very alive in the practice of hypnotherapy and an energy modality called Reconnective Healing®. My interest in writing has always been in the mystery of how it is sometimes possible to convey much more than the meaning of the words. It is my heartfelt wish to have that happen sometimes in this blog. Jack Cain Trylus énergétique Montréal www.trylus.com jack@trylus.com
This entry was posted in Energy work, Hypnosis and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “We are here.”

  1. Deneen says:

    I loved this, Jack. I have been having this experience of collaborative merging with my own
    Presence. Something rather different from ego dissolution; here the limited personal self
    gets to actually have lots of creative input in the collaboration.

Leave a Reply

